her-motorcycle.com

2002 Honda Shadow Sabre VT1100

by Jean
(Fritch, TX)

Morning Star

Morning Star

Hi everyone. I started riding in Aug of 2010, my new adventure with riding started with learning/riding on a 1988 Honda Shadow VT800. I sold her last spring. In July I found my new bike, Morning Star. She only had 3,000 miles on her, she use to be a garage queen...now she is a road queen. I have replaced the soft saddle bags with sissy bar bag, have added a mustang seat,lindby bars, luggage rack, and I also cut down the windshield.
Over Labor Day weekend, my husband and I hauled our bikes to Pagosa Springs, Co to my sister and brother in laws home. They also ride. We all rode to Silverton, Co and spent the night. The next day we rode the Million Dollar hi-way to Ouray, CO. It was the first time for many things for me on this thrilling trip. Living in the top part of TX, we don't exactly have many sharp curves, so the switch backs were new for me and they were a blast! One of those...scary but fun...kind of moments. We also were rained on, so riding in the rain was another first for me. All in all, it was a blast!

Comments for 2002 Honda Shadow Sabre VT1100

Click here to add your own comments

Feb 22, 2012
Anonymous
by: Jean

As long as you're alright, the bike part can be fixed. I have dropped mine in front of people I was really wanting to impress (my sister and her hubby) I got to drop mine coming out of a gas station going up to Ouray CO. Was I embarresed? OH YEA! Nothing was damaged on my bike, just my pride. I had was ready to pull out on to the street when a car came zipping around the corner, I stopped, put my foot down, unfortunately there was the dip for water drainage, also it was on a slope (dang gum hills!! lol) and I had changed seats, not realizing that it raised me up higher than the stock seat. I just couldn't hold her up. Oh well, if that is the worst thing that can ever happen to us, then I believe we'll be alright! Big grin.